February 25, 2016

  • Digressing To Politics For Just A Moment.

    This past year has been disturbing to me in politics, as anger and manipulation of the public through absurd ads and comments fill the air. I know its been around in some way for years, and knows no one Party as its possessor. Nevertheless, this year the vile and ambitious statements of so many politicians are held to no accountability, or have no repercussions. It is a sad day that we allow our frustrations as a nation to forget civility of any kind. Anger left rung amuck can or will become uncontrollable somewhere down the line. Who is going to be responsible for that down the road?

    I hope we can turn a corner or somehow put a wet blanket on some this. However, I am not sure we will, and I don't like the direction this takes us as a nation socially or culturally.

    Jimmy Carter was the first President I ever voted for. He might not have been extremely successful. However, his character and how he carried himself now and then. Well, it is a far cry from what we see today sadly. A great man and wife. Those kind of people I love seeing becoming our leaders or such. Even when I don't even believe in much of their politics. I can handle it, because I can see a true concern for people and a sense of honor in them.

    Oh well that is it. I got nothing more on this. LOL.

Comments (1)

  • I fear for the nation, in the short term- but I trust that the Lord has things well in hand, for the long haul.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *